Vital Football

Latest Derby County News

Hughes Named In Top 10

Hughes Named In Top 10

Will Hughes has been named in the top ten Championship players of the season following a vote by managers in the division to add to his Young Player of the Year prize at the recent Football League awards.

The votes were cast by all managers of Championship clubs who named their top five players from this season in order with scores added up to name the overall winner. The full results were as follows:

1 - Danny Ings (Burnley)
2 - Ross McCormack (Leeds United)
3 - Danny Drinkwater (Leicester City)
4 - Andy Reid (Nottingham Forest)
5 - David Nugent (Leicester City)
6 - Sam Vokes (Burnley)
7 - Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)
8 - Kieran Trippier (Burnley)
9 - Aaron Cresswell (Ipswich Town)
10 - Will Hughes (Derby County)

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Date:Saturday March 29 2014
Time: 10:00AM

Login to post a comment

Recent Derby County Articles

Weimann Ready To Go

Andreas Weimann is ready to go with the new season only two weeks away as Derby County head over to Germany to continue the build-up.

Doncaster Rovers 1 Derby County 1

Richard Keogh`s header gave Derby County the lead but Doncaster Rovers equalised through Tommy Rowe in the second period as the friendly ended 1-1 after Chris Martin missed a penalty.

Port Vale 0 Derby County 1

Darren Bent`s penalty was enough to give Derby County a 1-0 victory against Port Vale in their pre-season friendly last night.

September TV Selections Made - Soon To Be Announced

Sky Sports selected their TV picks for the month of September last week and fans will know which games have effected on Wednesday.

Archived Vital Derby Articles

Vital Derby articles from

Site Journalists

Editor email

Current Poll (see more polls)

Where do The Rams still need to strenghten?
Suggested By: MikeC
Central defender0%
Central midfield0%
Attacking midfield30%
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites
Write for Vital Football
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
The Vital Football Members League

Recent Derby County Results (view all)

Derby County Fixtures (view all)

Vital Football Comment