UK time is: 16:56:00
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Rams Pre-Season Fixtures Announced

Derby County have announced they will take on Premiership opposition in the form of Sunderland in their penultimate friendly before the 2012/13 season after revealing their pre-season plans. The Rams` squad will start pre-season training in mid-July before their first run out against Mansfield Town. They will also take on Burton Albion, Northampton Town, Colchester United and Chesterfield before the season kicks-off on August 18th. Talking to dcfc.co.uk about the visit or Martin O`Neill`s side to Pride Park Nigel Clough said:

'Sunderland's squad contains plenty of international players such as Sebastian Larsson, John O'Shea and James McClean - who are likely to play some part in the European Championships this summer for Sweden and the Republic of Ireland. It'll be great for our fans to see them in action, while it will also be good for our players to test themselves against Premier League players."

The full pre-season schedule for the first team is as follows:

Wed 25th July Mansfield Town (A) 7.30pm
Sat 28th July Burton Albion (A) 3pm
Tues 31st July Northampton Town (A) 7.30pm
Fri 3rd August Colchester United (A) 7.30pm
Wed 8th August Sunderland (H) 7.45pm
Sat 11th August Chesterfield (A) 3pm

Whilst the reserves will also take on the following sides:
Sat 4th August Manchester City (H) 3pm
Tues 7th August Belper Town (A) 7.30pm
Weds 15th August Matlock Town (A) 7.45pm




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: MikeC Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday May 19 2012

Time: 10:00AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Derby County Articles

Thorne Delighted With Move (Tuesday July 22 2014)

Rams Leave For Austria (Monday July 21 2014)

McClaren - Derby Improving (Sunday July 20 2014)

Notts County 1 Derby County 3 (Saturday July 19 2014)

Thorne Deal Completed (Saturday July 19 2014)

Wolves Game Moved For TV (Thursday July 17 2014)

Christie Joins Rams (Saturday July 12 2014)

Forest Game Moved For TV (Tuesday July 8 2014)

Bryson Pays Tribute To Fans (Monday July 7 2014)

Archived Derby County Articles

List All Vital Derby Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
7. Brighton 0 0 0 0 0 0
8. Cardiff 0 0 0 0 0 0
9. Charlton 0 0 0 0 0 0
10. Derby County 0 0 0 0 0 0
11. Forest 0 0 0 0 0 0
12. Fulham 0 0 0 0 0 0
13. Huddersfield 0 0 0 0 0 0

Breaking League News

Opinion: 5 Players Clark Should Sign
Birmingham : 25/07/2014 12:14:00
Kidderminster v Birmingham City
Birmingham : 25/07/2014 11:54:00
Sevilla Join Fer Chase
Norwich : 25/07/2014 11:29:00
Vulnerable Valiant.
Charlton : 25/07/2014 11:09:00
Cherries unveil new third kit
Bournemouth : 25/07/2014 10:14:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Whicc of the on loan players would you most like to see back next season?
Suggested By:  MikeC
Zak Whitbread 8%
Andre Wisdom 8%
George Thorne 76%
Patrick Bamford 8%