UK time is: 21:01:12
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Pre-Season Plans Finalised

Derby's pre-season plans have been finalised, and we kick off our preparations for the 2009/2010 season with a match against Nigel Clough's former side Burton.

Pre-season schedule:

Burton (away), July 11 (Saturday)

Chesterfield (away), July 18 (Saturday)
Derbyshire Centenary Cup match.

Yeovil (away), July 21 (Tuesday)
Torquay (away), July 23 (Thursday)
Exeter (away) July 25 (Saturday)
The West Country tour.

Notts County (away), July 28 (Tuesday)

Stoke (home), August 1 (Saturday)

There are also several reserve/U21 matches planned, all will be played away:

Arnold Town, July 14 (Tuesday)
Belper Town, July 20 (Monday)
Matlock Town, July 27 (Monday)
Alfreton Town, July 31 (Friday)

Get active! Have your say on this articles content below!

Free to play Fantasy Football Championship game: Click here for details. 5,000 in cash to be won!




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



For the very latest Championship odds

For massive weekly jackpots - Play the Football Pools Online

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Gazza Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday May 14 2009

Time: 4:39PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Derby County Articles

Ward At The Double (Thursday September 18 2014)

Stats: Blackburn Rovers v Derby County (Thursday September 18 2014)

Shotton Secures Point (Monday September 15 2014)

International Round-Up (Tuesday September 9 2014)

Caps For Three Young Lions (Monday September 8 2014)

Advice Helped Ibe Decide (Saturday September 6 2014)

Hendrick Will Not Require Surgery (Friday September 5 2014)

Rams Give Koblenz Deal (Friday September 5 2014)

Keogh Captains Ireland (Thursday September 4 2014)

Archived Derby County Articles

List All Vital Derby Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
5. Middlesbrough 8 5 0 3 6 15
6. Sheff Wed 8 4 3 1 4 15
7. Charlton 8 3 5 0 3 14
8. Derby County 8 3 4 1 5 13
9. Blackburn 8 4 1 3 0 13
10. Reading 8 4 1 3 0 13
11. Leeds Utd 8 4 1 3 0 13

Breaking League News

Brighton 0 Blackpool 0 (Report)
Brighton : 20/09/2014 20:08:00
Bolton : 20/09/2014 20:00:00
Jerome To The Rescue
Norwich : 20/09/2014 19:53:00
RUFC - Evans Explains Decision To Change 'Keeper
Rotherham : 20/09/2014 19:45:00
RUFC - Evans 'Becchio Deserved Goal'
Rotherham : 20/09/2014 19:41:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Where do The Rams still need to strengthen?
Suggested By:  MikeC
Goalkeeper 5%
Fullback 11%
Central Defender 44%
Midfield 11%
Wide Attacker 8%
Central Striker 16%
Nowhere 5%