Derby County - Pre-Season Plans Finalised
UK time is: 18:32:45
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Pre-Season Plans Finalised

Derby's pre-season plans have been finalised, and we kick off our preparations for the 2009/2010 season with a match against Nigel Clough's former side Burton.

Pre-season schedule:

Burton (away), July 11 (Saturday)

Chesterfield (away), July 18 (Saturday)
Derbyshire Centenary Cup match.

Yeovil (away), July 21 (Tuesday)
Torquay (away), July 23 (Thursday)
Exeter (away) July 25 (Saturday)
The West Country tour.

Notts County (away), July 28 (Tuesday)

Stoke (home), August 1 (Saturday)

There are also several reserve/U21 matches planned, all will be played away:

Arnold Town, July 14 (Tuesday)
Belper Town, July 20 (Monday)
Matlock Town, July 27 (Monday)
Alfreton Town, July 31 (Friday)

Get active! Have your say on this articles content below!

Free to play Fantasy Football Championship game: Click here for details. 5,000 in cash to be won!




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



For the very latest Championship odds

For massive weekly jackpots - Play the Football Pools Online

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Gazza Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday May 14 2009

Time: 4:39PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Derby County Articles

Alfreton Friendly Added (Thursday May 21 2015)

Managerial Rumours Continue (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Goalkeeping Changes? (Tuesday May 19 2015)

McClaren: Rams Need To Be Ready (Monday May 18 2015)

O'Brien Backs Derby (Sunday May 17 2015)

Rams Linked With Spanish Ace (Sunday May 17 2015)

Reports Link Brighton Defender (Thursday May 14 2015)

Archived Derby County Articles

List All Vital Derby Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites

Vital Members League (view all)

1. diddyram 1

League Results (view all)

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
5. Brentford 46 23 9 14 19 78
6. Ipswich 46 22 12 12 18 78
7. Wolves 46 22 12 12 14 78
8. Derby County 46 21 14 11 29 77
9. Blackburn 46 17 16 13 7 67
10. Birmingham 46 16 15 15 -10 63
11. Cardiff 46 16 14 16 -4 62

Breaking League News

Will Our Wingers Finally Win Through?
Ipswich : 22/05/2015 17:33:00
Fulham Linked with Former Ipswich Player
Fulham : 22/05/2015 16:28:00
Wenger rules out interest in Wilson
Bournemouth : 22/05/2015 15:20:00
Football League Attendances Increase
Sheff Wed : 22/05/2015 14:47:00
Travel back on track
Middlesbrough : 22/05/2015 14:33:01

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Will McClaren stay?
Suggested By:  Site Staff
Yes 58%
No 28%
Not sure....but I hope so! 14%